Friday ,April 18, 2014 05:22

DRJHG School Image Block Left


DRJHG Random Image Block Right


Calendar

«  
  »
S M T W T F S
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
 
 
 

Links

 

Dr. John Hugh Gillis Regional High School

April at Dr J

 Click to read the Royal Inquirer "News"??

Allergy Alert

 

Click this Program of Studies link to access the 2014-2015 Course Selection Information

.

 

 

Click to access DrJ IB Information

Gym and Venue Calendar  

FIND OUT HOW TO SIGN UP FOR THE PARENT PORTAL HERE

2013-2014 School Calendar Dates

Second Semester 2014 School Calendar
Tuesday-Friday April 8 -11 Mid-Semester Testing Period
Tuesday, April 15, 2014 Quarter Four Begins for Grade 9
Friday, April 18, 2014 Good Friday
Monday, April 21, 2014 Easter Monday
Tuesday, April 22, 2014 Report Cards Distributed
Thursday, April 24, 2014 Parent Teacher Meetings (6:30-8:30 p.m.)
Friday, April 25, 2014 School Based In-Service (Morning Only/No Classes)
Friday, April 25, 2014 Parent Teacher Meetings (1:00 – 3:00 p.m. /No Classes)
Friday, May 16, 2014 School Based In-Service Day
Monday, May 19, 2014 Victoria Day (No Classes)
Wednesday, June 18, 2014 Nova Scotia Examination (English)
Thursday, June 19, 2014 Nova Scotia Examination (Mathematics)
Tuesday, June 24, 2014 School Examination Schedule

Grade 12 Graduation Activities 2013-2014
Saturday, June 21, 2014 Student Barbeque (1:00 p.m.)
Sunday, June 22, 2014 Ecumenical Service (1:30 p.m.)
Tuesday, June 24, 2014 Graduation Dinner (6:00 p.m.)
Wednesday, June 25, 2014 Graduation Prom (8:00 p.m.)
Thursday, June 26, 2014 Graduation (7:00 p.m.)
Thursday, June 26, 2014 Administration Day (No Classes)
Friday, June 27, 2014 Administration Day (No Classes)
Monday, June 30, 2014 Grades 9 – 11 Closing Ceremonies (Dismissal at 10:00 a.m.) 

  

Student Services Newsletter

 

Dr. John Hugh Gillis Regional School serves the students of Antigonish and surrounding communities by focusing on the needs of the individual. Students are expected to demonstrate respect and sensitivity to others and to pursue excellence in academic and extra-curricular programs. A dedicated staff works closely with students to assist them to reach their goals. The community interest and support facilitates student achievement and assists in setting goals. At the school, students will be provided the opportunities to develop the knowledge, abilities, attitudes and skills so that they will be responsible and caring persons who are competent, confident thinkers who make a valued contribution to society.

 

 

Mission Statement

 

Principal’s Message

 

School Community and History

 

School Profile