Sunday ,January 25, 2015 06:08

DRJHG School Image Block Left


DRJHG Random Image Block Right


Calendar

S M T W T F S
 
 
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 

Dr. John Hugh Gillis Regional High School

 

 

 

 2014 - 2015 School Calendar Dates

 

Exams

January 26th-30th

Administration Day

Monday, February 2, 2015

First Day of Classes (2nd Semester)

Tuesday, February 3, 2015

Viola Desmond Day

Monday, February 16, 2015

Last Day before March Break

Friday, March 13, 2015

School Resumes

Monday, March 23, 2015

Good Friday

Friday, April 3, 2015

Easter Monday

Monday, April 6, 2015 

Regional In-Service Day

Friday, April 24, 2015

Victoria Day

Monday, May 18, 2015

Earliest Possible Date for Graduation

Friday, June 26, 2015

Administration Days

Fri. June 26 & Mon. June 29, 2015

 Final Day of School

Tuesday, June 30, 2015 

 

 

Allergy Alert

.  Click to access DrJ IB Information

Gym and Venue Calendar  

FIND OUT HOW TO SIGN UP FOR THE PARENT PORTAL HERE

Dr. John Hugh Gillis Regional School serves the students of Antigonish and surrounding communities by focusing on the needs of the individual. Students are expected to demonstrate respect and sensitivity to others and to pursue excellence in academic and extra-curricular programs. A dedicated staff works closely with students to assist them to reach their goals. The community interest and support facilitates student achievement and assists in setting goals. At the school, students will be provided the opportunities to develop the knowledge, abilities, attitudes and skills so that they will be responsible and caring persons who are competent, confident thinkers who make a valued contribution to society.

 

 

Mission Statement

 

Principal’s Message

 

School Community and History

 

School Profile

 

 

 

 

AttachmentSize
ExamScheduleJanuary2015.pdf237.03 KB
Science Fair - Project Expectations 2015.pdf848.61 KB