Saturday ,April 18, 2015 01:45

DRJHG School Image Block Left


DRJHG Random Image Block Right


Calendar

«  
  »
S M T W T F S
 
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
 
 

Dr. John Hugh Gillis Regional High School

 

 

 2014 - 2015 School Calendar Dates

 

Parent Teacher Meetings 6:30-8:30

April 23, 2015 

Classes are on - it is Day F   Regional In-Service Day 

Friday, April 24, 2015

Day F Repeats Monday April 27th

Victoria Day

Monday, May 18, 2015

NS Exam – for English 10 

Thursday, June 18, 2015

NS Exam – for Math 10

Friday, June 19, 2015

Ecumenical Service 1:30 pm  

Sunday, June 21, 2015

Grad Dinner - 6:00 pm 

Monday, June 22, 2015

Grad BBQ - 2:00 pm

Tuesday, June 23, 2015

Exam Schedule Ends   &   Grad Prom 

Wednesday, 8:00 pm June 24, 2015

Graduation 8:00 pm Thursday, June 25, 2015

Administration Days

Fri. June 26 & Mon. June 29, 2015

 Final Day of School

Tuesday, June 30, 2015 

 

 

Allergy Alert

.  Click to access DrJ IB Information

Gym and Venue Calendar  

FIND OUT HOW TO SIGN UP FOR THE PARENT PORTAL HERE

Dr. John Hugh Gillis Regional School serves the students of Antigonish and surrounding communities by focusing on the needs of the individual. Students are expected to demonstrate respect and sensitivity to others and to pursue excellence in academic and extra-curricular programs. A dedicated staff works closely with students to assist them to reach their goals. The community interest and support facilitates student achievement and assists in setting goals. At the school, students will be provided the opportunities to develop the knowledge, abilities, attitudes and skills so that they will be responsible and caring persons who are competent, confident thinkers who make a valued contribution to society.

 

 

Mission Statement

 

Principal’s Message

 

School Community and History

 

School Profile